Content

Configuring the settings of the synchronization pause

The client offers the possibility to stop the synchronization of all toplevel folders for a set amount of time without having to be stopped completely.

  1. Click on Pause in the main window.
  2. Next, the pause period dialog opens up.

    Select the desired time period from the drop down menu and click on Pause.
  3. Done! The synchronization of all toplevel folders will now be stopped for the set amount of time.


In order to restart the synchronization click either on Resume or on the pause-icon.

 


If you add a checkmark to the checkbox next to Never ask again then the pause period dialog won’t appear anymore when initiating a synchronization pause. Instead the set amount of time will be applied for every future pause.

 

To make the pause period dialog reappear:

  1. Click on Preferences in the main window.
  2. Open the tab Warnings & Notification.
  3. Add a checkmark to the checkbox next to Prompt for duration when pausing.

  4. Click on OK.
  5. Done! From now on the pause period dialog will reappear each time when clicking on Pause and initiating a synchronization pause.