Content

Enabling Expert Mode

The Expert Mode enables expert views and configuration options in the client. Usually the client is set to Expert-Mode automatically after the installation.

 

Enabling the Expert Mode

If the Expert-Mode is not enabled, you can change the setting easily:

1. Open the client and click on Preferences.
2. Add a checkmark to the checkbox named Show advanced options and click on OK next.

3. After enabling the Expert Mode the client will ask for a restart. Click on Restart.

4. Finished! The Expert Mode is now enabled once again.

 

Disabling the Expert Mode

If you want to disable the Expert Mode, you can change the setting easily:

1. Open the Client and click on Preferences.
2. Open the tab named General.
3. Remove the checkmark from the checkbox called Show advanced options and click on OK.
4. The client will ask for a restart next. Click on Restart.
5. Finished! The Expert Mode is now disabled.