Content

Changing folder settings

Viewing folder information

Each folder has a settings page, where you can manage the folder settings and check for some basic information like:

  • Folder archive size
  • Folder members
  • Folder owner
  • Folder size
  • Folder synchronization status

Changing folder settings

Changing file archive settings

The cloud by default keeps a version of a file when it’s being deleted or changed. When a file is changed the cloud will keep up to 5 versions by default.

Purging the file archive

Of course those archived versions are counted against your cloud space quota. Therefore you might want to purge the whole archive if you run out of space.

To purge all files from the file archive.:

  1. Click on Folders.
  2. Click on the folder which you want to remove.
  3. Click on Settings in the sub-menu.
  4. Click on Delete online next to File history.

Changing the number of archived versions

It’s also possible to change the number of versions which should be archived for each file deleted or changed:

  1. Click on Folders.
  2. Click on the folder which you want to remove.
  3. Click on Settings in the sub-menu.
  4. Select an appropriate number from the drop-down under File history.

Enabling public file and folder access

Public file/folder access opens the folder for the public in read-only mode, means other persons without a user account can view the folder contents in the same way you would do using the cloud web interface, however they won’t be able to upload or change anything. It’s very convenient when providing the public with a set of files.

To enable public folder access:

  1. Click on Folders.
  2. Click on the folder which you want to share publicly.
  3. Copy the URL in your browser to your clipboard. (Glühbirne) This is actually the link you can share with the public once public file and folder access has been enabled for that folder.
  4. Click on Settings in the sub-menu.
  5. Enable the checkbox next to Public file/folder access.
  6. (Haken) Done. Now you can share the link you’ve copied before with other people.

Removing a folder

Beside removing the folder from the folders list, you can also remove a complete folder through the settings.

To remove a folder from the cloud:

  1. Click on Folders.
  2. Click on the folder which you want to remove.
  3. Click on Settings in the sub-menu.
  4. Click on Delete online next to Backed up online.